Cancel Apple Cash Payment iPhone

Apple Cash is a terrific way to instantly send money to friends and family from your iOS device or Apple Watch. You can pay back what you borrowed, loan money, or request money from someone who owes you. But what happens if you send someone money and want it back?

Maybe you loaned them more than they need or maybe you discover you don’t have the extra to lend. Whatever the reason, you can cancel a payment you make with Apple Cash if they haven’t accepted the payment yet and here’s how.

Cancel an Apple Cash payment

There are a couple of ways to cancel a payment you make with Apple Cash. Just note that if your recipient accepted the payment, you cannot cancel. You must see in the Cancel Payment option described below to rescind the payment.

Apple Cash Payment Cancel iPhone

Cancel the payment in the Wallet app

1) Open the Wallet app on your device and tap Apple Cash.

2) You should see your Latest Transactions and this should include the Pending payment to your pal.

3) Tap the payment and then tap it again on the next screen.

4) Select Cancel Payment.

Cancel the payment in the Messages app

1) Open the Wallet app on your device and select the conversation with the payment.

2) You should see the Pending payment in the text message box.

3) Tap the payment and then tap Cancel Payment on the next screen.

Cancel the payment in the Settings app

1) Open the Settings app on your device and select Wallet & Apple Pay.

2) Tap Apple Cash > Transactions and you should see your Latest Transactions that includes the Pending payment to your friend.

3) Tap the payment and then tap Cancel Payment on the next screen.

Once you cancel a payment, it will display as Canceled in your Wallet, Messages, and Settings.

Apple Cash Payment Canceled iPhone

Wrapping it up

Sending money with Apple Cash is cool and convenient. But if you need to take that payment back and your friend hasn’t accepted it yet, you have three easy ways to do it.

Are you using Apple Cash to send money to your friends or family when they need it? Do you like the feature? Let us know your thoughts on it in the comments below or on Twitter.