Apple's iCloud service is currently experiencing a widespread outage, with many users potentially impacted.
If you’ve recently updated your Mac to macOS Big Sur, you may have noticed an issue with your contacts. Have all of your Contacts suddenly been duplicated since the upgrade? If so, you’re not alone.
You can certainly go through the process of removing the duplicates, as some have suggested in the Apple Community forum. But there is another suggestion, used by our own Sebastien Page, that is the quickest and easiest way to go.
Basically, you’ll restore your Contacts to the last backup in iCloud, here’s how.
One of the easiest ways to share your contact information with someone is by sending them your Contacts card. After all, this card has your full name, phone number(s), email address, street address, and any other details you add to it.
But at the same time, you may not want to share all of this information when you send your card. The Contacts app on Mac offers a convenient feature labeled the Me Card. With it, you can decide exactly what details are shared when you send your Contacts card, and here’s how.
The iCloud.com website is now available with a new landing page on mobile devices which finally brings support for some of its web apps such as Photos, Notes and Reminders. Previously, accessing the website from an iPhone or Android used to bring up a landing page informing you that you couldn't get to the web apps whilst using a mobile browser.