Apple Pay may be coming to Austria in the coming months

Apple’s mobile payment service may launch in Austria later this year.

According to a report Wednesday by the newspaper Der Standard (Google Translate), the 8.8 million people country should get Apple Pay “in the coming months.” The paper has been reportedly able to confirm this with two independent sources.

Bank Austria is said to be one of the participating issuers.

Apple’s iOS Feature Availability webpage says Apple Pay is currently available in Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Russia, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, UK, USA and Vatican City.

The mobile payments service recently expanded to several European markets, including Norway, Poland and Ukraine after launching in Brazil earlier in the year.