Apple

What is Safety Check on iPhone and how to use it

Image composition showing Safety Check on iPhone screen showing what it is and how to use it

Safety Check is a security feature on your iPhone in iOS 16 that allows you to quickly see what information you're sharing with people and what permissions you have given to apps. From here, you can instantly revoke all permissions for all people and apps or review them on a per-person, per-app, or per-information-type basis.

In this tutorial, we will tell you everything you need to know about Safety Check and how to use it to keep yourself and your data safe in unforeseen situations.