Apple officially launches iTunes Music Store in 56 new countries

Yesterday we reported that the iTunes Music Store had gone live in Russia, Turkey and a handful of other countries. The rollout came just one day before Apple’s rumored iTunes event in Moscow.

But as it turns out, the Music expansion is much bigger than we originally thought. Apple published a press release last night announcing that it’s rolling out iTunes Music to 56 new countries…

Apple says that the iTunes Music Store is now available in 119 countries, meaning that this latest expansion nearly doubled the amount of nations it was previously available in. That’s a pretty big move.

Here are all of the countries included in today’s rollout (via MacRumors):

Belarus, Moldova, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Egypt, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, India, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Fiji, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Micronesia, Mongolia, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago.

In addition to gaining access to iTunes Music, it appears that folks in India, Indonesia, Russia, and Turkey are also getting access to iTunes movies. And the feature will soon be available in other “select” areas.

This is going to be a big month for Apple, as it’s also launching its iPhone 5 in 50+ new countries including China and Brazil. It’s quite impressive really, managing all of these international launches and rollouts.

Are you seeing iTunes Music or Movies in your country?