Apple Watch hitting Apple Online Store in New Zealand, Russia and Turkey on July 31

Apple Watch Edition back Wired 002

Apple on Tuesday announced a fourth wave of Apple Watch expansion as the device is scheduled to launch in New Zealand, Russia and Turkey on Friday, July 31. The wrist-worn gizmo will be available in these countries from 7:01am local time via the Apple Online Store.

Customers in Turkey will also have the option of picking up their watch in one of Apple’s brick-and-mortar stores at the Zorlu Center and Akasya Shopping Center in Istanbul, as first noted by MacRumors.

A refresh last week of product pages within Apple’s mobile shopping app first confirmed the July 31 New Zealand Apple Watch launch.

Apple Watch prices in New Zealand start at NZ$599-NZ$699 for the 38mm and 42mm aluminum Sport model, or approximately USD$396-USD$462. The stainless steel Apple Watch is priced from NZ$949 to NZ$1,949, or about USD$627-USD$1,287.

As for the Apple Watch Edition, customers in New Zealand will have to pay between NZ$17,500 and NZ$30,000 for the 18-karat gold edition of the 38mm and 42mm device, which works out to about USD$11,555 to USD$19,817.

Price in Russia and Turkey are as follows:


  • Apple Watch Sport: 23,990RUB to 27,990RUB (USD$422 to USD$493)
  • Apple Watch: 37,990RUB to 78,990RUB (USD$668 to USD$1,390)
  • Apple Watch Edition: 660,000RUB to 1,120,000RUB (USD$11,613 to USD$19,707)


  • Apple Watch Sport: 1,249TRY to 1,399TRY (USD$464 to USD$520)
  • Apple Watch: 1,999TRY to 3,899TRY (USD$742 to USD$1,447)
  • Apple Watch Edition: 34,000TRY to 56,000TRY (USD$12,628 to USD$20,787)

Apple still appears to be struggling to launch the wearable device across all of its markets around the globe following its April 2015 debut.

With the latest expansion, the device will be available in a total of 22 markets around the world: the United States, Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, Hong Kong, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey and the United Kingdom.

Source: MacRumors