There are times when you accidentally send a message or like a photo on Instagram without intending to do so. BeSureBefore is a new jailbreak tweak that prevents you from performing such actions mistakenly.
The tweak displays a confirmation message before you send a message or an email, call a contact, like a photo on Instagram and much more. For instance, when you press the Send button in the Messages app, a confirmation message pops up ensuring that you don’t send the message accidentally, as shown in the GIF above. Once you confirm to deliver the message, you’ll have to press the Send button again to proceed.
Similarly, the tweak works with various stock and third-party apps including:
- Facebook Messenger
- Tweetbot 3
Once you install the tweak, a new preference pane will be added to the stock Settings app where you can configure it. From there, you can enable or disable sound or vibration when the confirmation message pops up as well as choose the applications where you want the tweak to work. Below every application toggle, you’ll also find a short description that explains the actions that prompt the confirmation message to be displayed.
Once you’re done, no respring is required for the changes to take place. Simply head to an app that you just enabled and you’ll notice that a confirmation message will be displayed before you perform an action.
The only issue of this tweak is that it doesn’t display a confirmation message in some third-party apps such as Twitter or Whatsapp. Other than this, it works perfectly with other supported apps.
If you’re one of the victims who performed an action on your device accidentally, make sure to check out this tweak. BeSureBefore can be installed from Cydia’s BigBoss repository for free. It supports iPhone and iPad running iOS 7.