Is iCloud Keychain available in my country?

iCloud Keychain (image 001)

With Tuesday’s free release of OS X Mavericks, Apple users can now opt to have their Safari web passwords securely synchronized across their iOS devices and Macs through the power of iCloud. The useful feature dubbed iCloud Keychain made a brief appearance in iOS 7 betas before being pulled from iOS 7 Gold Master,¬†only to re-surface in iOS 7.0.3. What you probably don’t know is that iCloud Keychain isn’t necessarily supported everywhere so Apple’s published a handy list detailing iCloud Keychain availability by country…

Apple’s list included the following countries at post time:

Albania, Armenia, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chile, China, Columbia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Japan, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Montserrat, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Norway, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos, Islands, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela and Vietnam.

Apple notes¬†the list will be updated “as more countries become available”.

Are you using iCloud Keychain?