Instagram

How to delete an Instagram story

Delete an Instagram Story on iPhone

You know that any story you create on Instagram is only visible for 24 hours. After that, it disappears from your profile. If you have the setting enabled, those stories can be moved to your Stories Archive so you can revisit and reshare them again or delete them for good. But if you want to remove an Instagram story before the time is up, you can certainly do that too.

Here, we’ll show you how to delete an active, archived, and promoted Instagram story.

How to use the Instagram Effect Gallery for stories

Blossoms Effect for an Instagram Story

We’ve shown you how to make your Instagram stories stand out with filters, text, stickers, and even music. But there’s one more built-in feature that can truly make those stories pop. The Effect Gallery in the Instagram app lets you add pizzazz that fits you and your story.

Add some sparkles to your night on the town, hearts to your sweetheart, or flowers to your pet. In this tutorial, we’ll show you how to use the Effect Gallery including seeing how other Instagrammers take advantage of it. You might just be inspired!

How to spruce up Instagram stories with filters, text, and more

Edit an Instagram Story with the Draw tool

Instagram offers some fun features for creating stories. You can use Multi-Capture for snapping several photos on the fly, include your favorite song, or use Superzoom for focusing on your subject. But there’s more!

From drawings to stickers to text, you can truly make your Instagram story memorable or meaningful. If you’re new to Instagram or simply haven’t taken the time to check out the story editing features, iDB is here to help. Here’s how to spruce up your next Instagram story with the app’s built-in editing tools.

How to use Instagram Vanish mode on iPhone

Instagram recently announced a new feature where you can send disappearing messages in chats. This feature is called Vanish mode, and unlike other ephemeral messaging services such as Snapchat, you can enable or disable this mode manually. The messages will be permanently deleted once you exit the chat. As of now, the feature is only available for single chats.

If you want to send disappearing messages on Instagram, then we've got a simple tutorial on how to enable Instagram vanish mode on iPhone.