Check out the finalists for this year’s Apple Design Awards ahead of WWDC21

Apple has announced the finalists for this year’s Apple Design Awards ahead of WWDC21, the company’s online-only developer event that kicks off with a keynote talk on June 7.


  • Apple has unveiled the finalists for the 2021 Apple Design Awards.
  • The finalists are divided into six different categories.
  • These cover innovation, ingenuity and technical achievement.

Here are the finalists for 2021 Apple Design Awards

The company has divided the Apple Design Awards finalists into the following six categories: Inclusivity, Delight and Fun, Interaction, Social Impact, Visuals and Graphics and Innovation. This is the first time Apple has pre-announced the finalists for the Apple Design Awards.

Here are the finalists in each category.


Delight and Fun


Social Impact

Visuals and Graphics


Winners will be announced on June 10.

You can view last year’s Apple Design Awards winners on Apple’s website.

What’s Apple Design Awards about?

Apple wrote this in a post on the Apple Developers blog:

The Apple Design Awards honor excellence in innovation, ingenuity, and technical achievement in app and game design. We’re thrilled to announce this year’s finalists — an impressive collection of apps and games produced by some of the most talented developers in the world.

In a nutshell, this award is usually given to apps that are both wonderfully crafted and supporting the latest platform technologies in meaningful ways.