Cloud Storage iCloud Limits

If you are trying to access iCloud-based services like Calendar, Contacts, and others, but coming up short, there’s a reason.

Update (07/24/2020)Apple’s system status page is indicating, on a consistent basis, that Apple’s iCloud services, along with Photos, Find My, and Screen Time, should be functioning as expected as of 2:30 PM PT/5:30 PM ET.

The original article continues below.

And it’s an outage! Apple’s official system status page, which shows the company’s services current status, indicates that a range of iCloud services are experiencing issues at the time of publication. Here’s a quick breakdown of which services are currently experiencing issues:

  • iCloud Backup
  • iCloud Calendar
  • iCloud Contacts
  • iCloud Drive
  • iCloud Keychain
  • Screen Time
  • Photos
  • Find My

Here’s how Apple describes the outage:

Users are experiencing a problem with this service. We are investigating and will update the status as more information becomes available.

According to Apple’s site, the outage began around 1:10 PM PT/4:10 PM ET, and that the issue is ongoing. There is no word on when the issue will be resolved as of yet, but hopefully it will be sooner rather than later. There is no workaround to fix the issue at this time, either, so if you’re running into a roadblock at the moment, you’ll just have to wait it out.

When the issue gets fixed, we will update this post accordingly.