Facebook on Friday announced it’s begun rolling out a brand new Snooze button in users’ News Feed following a period of testing in September.
Not unlike the Unfollow and Hide options, the Snooze feature makes it easy to mute a friend, page or group for 30 days. To get started, simply choose the new Snooze option from the top-right menu of a post.
Snoozing a friend temporarily stops their updates without unfollowing or unfriending them permanently. The people, pages and groups you snooze will not be notified.
If you find friends’ answers to those personality questions introduced a week ago flooding your News Feed, and you’re not interested in them, you can now mute them for a month.
Facebook will notify you before the snooze period is about to end and the setting can also be reversed at any time.
This is a staggered release happening over the next week.