iPhone 7 to arrive in more countries starting October 7


As confirmed by various news reports, authorized resellers and local Apple websites around the world, the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus will be expanding in additional markets beginning October 7. The handsets will be available for purchase in India and Ukraine starting October 7.

A week later, on October 14, the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus will arrive in Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, South Africa and Turkey.

On October 21, the phones will launch in Thailand and Samsung’s home turf in South Korea. ET News is reporting that the iPhone 7 launch in South Korea is still not certain.

“Through discussion that took place yesterday, Apple Korea and three mobile network providers have decided to release the iPhone 7 on the 21st of October, based on final approval from Apple Headquarters,” reads the article.

The iPhone 7 family debuted on September 16 in Apple’s biggest markets, including the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and Germany before expanding to more than 30 countries on September 23.

We should see more countries added soon as Apple works to rapidly increase availability of its latest phones around the world.