Apple Watch availability expanding to seven more countries on June 26

Apple Watch flying 002

The Apple Watch will be arriving to an additional seven countries beginning Friday, June 26, the company confirmed Thursday in a media release.

Customers in Italy, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland and Taiwan will be able to buy the device beginning June 26 from the Apple Online Store, Apple’s retail stores and select Apple Authorized Resellers.

In addition, the Cupertino firm has announced limited in-store availability of the wearable device.

The Apple Watch launched in April in Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States. The upcoming expansion will make the device available for purchase in a total of sixteen countries.

Aside from Apple’s online and brick-and-mortar stores, retailers like 10 Corso Como in Milan, BOONTHESHOP Cheongdam in Seoul and Malmaison by The Hour Glass in Singapore will have a curated selection of Apple Watch available on June 26.

“The response to Apple Watch has surpassed our expectations in every way, and we are thrilled to bring it to more customers around the world,” said Jeff Williams, Apple’s senior vice president of Operations.

Apple has also said that most orders placed during May will ship within two weeks.

“We’re also making great progress with the backlog of Apple Watch orders, and we thank our customers for their patience,” said Williams.

“All orders placed through May, with the sole exception of Apple Watch 42 mm Space Black Stainless Steel with Space Black Link Bracelet, will ship to customers within two weeks.”

As for walk-in purchases, beginning June 26 Apple will also start selling “some models” in its retail stores.

Source: Apple