Apple Park

Apple is holding its last media event this year tomorrow, November 10, 2020, at 10am PDT. The “One more thing” event is pre-recorded due to the COVID pandemic and work-from-home measures. Here is how you can follow Apple’s upcoming product presentation and see the company’s first Apple Silicon-powered Mac models, regardless of where you live and which platforms or devices you may happen to be using for the moment.

You can watch the show across your Apple devices and computers, as well as on non-Apple gadgets. And thanks to AirPlay, you can follow the event on one screen while listening to it on your HomePod, AirPods, AirPods Pro or your Hi-Fi system connected to an Apple TV.

How to watch the Apple event on November 10

Here are all the ways you can follow the upcoming “One more thing” product unveiling.

The Apple Events site

The Apple Events micro-site at apple.com/apple-events/ is home to videos of Apple’s public events. Point your web browser to this website on any device a few minutes before the event begins to watch the live stream directly from Apple in your browser. We suggest you visit the site now, then click the “Add to your calendar” link to download an event.ICS file to your computer. You can then open it to import the event reminder into your default calendar app.

In addition to the Mac, Windows, iPhone, iPad and iPod touch devices, the Apple Events website is accessible through Linux, Chrome OS and other operating systems. All major web browsers are supported, including Apple’s own Safari, Google’s Chrome and Mozilla’s Firefox. To watch a replay of previous Apple events, scroll down to the bottom and click the option to view all Apple events. Doing so will serve you the official Apple Events video podcast, which lets you download full-resolution replays of past events to your device to keep forever.

Apple on YouTube

Apple’s official YouTube channel is taking advantage of a Google feature to put a placeholder video for the upcoming video stream with a handy countdown to the event. This lets you tap the option to set a reminder to be notified via a push notification when the event video is live.

Watch Apple Silicon event - YouTube app

Simply access Apple’s official video channel through the mobile YouTube app, or point your web browser at youtube.com/apple, then tap the “Set reminder” button. Apple will replace the placeholder video (which may show some looping animation with background music) with a pre-event stream a few minutes before the event starts.

How to use Picture-in-Picture for YouTube videos on your Mac

YouTube may be the best option. Firstly, it’s platform-agnostic because the YouTube website works across platforms. And secondly, you can follow along in the YouTube app across a myriad of devices, including your iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, games console and smart TVs.

Apple TV

Apple used to provide the dedicated Apple Events app for Apple TV. As of January 2020, its functionality is integrated into the TV app. This may confuse folks who don’t expect to watch Apple events in the same app used for streaming Hollywood entertainment.

Watch Apple Silicon event - TV app splash screen

Because the TV app lacks a dedicated Apple Events section, you need to jump through some hoops. Upon opening the old Apple Events app on your Apple TV, you’ll be greeted with a splash screen informing you that Apple Events is now part of the TV app. Choose “Open Apple TV App” to do just that and land on the hidden Apple Events section within the TV app.

Watch Apple Silicon event - TV app on Apple TV

If the “One more thing” event doesn’t show up within the TV app, try again in a few hours (or an hour or so before the event starts). In the meantime, you can watch previous Apple events there. Our advice: Since the YouTube app offers the most reliable streaming experience on the Apple TV, consider using it if you plan on watching the event on your big screen TV.

Even times for major parts of the world

Here are local Apple event times for major parts of the world:

  • Adelaide, Australia: Wednesday, November 11, at 4:30am ACDT
  • Anchorage, Alaska: Tuesday, November 10, at 9am AKST
  • Auckland, New Zealand: Wednesday, November 11, at 7am NZDT
  • Berlin, Germany: Tuesday, November 10, at 7pm CET
  • Brisbane, Australia: Tuesday, November 10, at 4am AEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa: Tuesday, November 10, at 8pm SAST
  • Chicago, Illinois: Tuesday, November 10, at 12 noon CST
  • Cupertino, California: Tuesday, November 10, at 10am PST
  • Delhi, India: Tuesday, November 10, at 11:30pm IST
  • Denver, Colorado: Tuesday, November 10, at 11am MST
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates: Tuesday, November 10, at 10pm GST
  • Halifax, Canada: Tuesday, November 10, at 2pm AST
  • Helsinki, Finland: Tuesday, November 10, at 9pm EET
  • Hong Kong: Wednesday, November 11, at 2am HKT
  • Honolulu, Hawaii: Tuesday, November 10, at 8am HST
  • Istanbul, Turkey: Tuesday, November 10, at 9pm TRT
  • Jakarta, Indonesia: Wednesday, November 11, at 1am WIB
  • London, United Kingdom: Tuesday, November 10, at 6pm BST
  • Moscow, Russia: Tuesday, November 10, at 8pm MSK
  • New York, New York: Tuesday, November 10, at 1pm EST
  • Paris, France: Tuesday, November 10, at 7pm CET
  • Perth, Australia: Wednesday, November 11, at 2am AWST
  • Phoenix, Arizona: Tuesday, November 10, at 11am MST
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: Tuesday, November 10, at 3pm BRT
  • Seoul, South Korea: Wednesday, November 11, at 3am KST
  • Shanghai, China: Wednesday, November 11, at 2am CST
  • Singapore: Wednesday, November 11, at 2am SGT
  • Sydney, Australia: Wednesday, November 11, at 5am AEDT
  • Tokyo, Japan: Wednesday, November 11, at 3am JST
  • Toronto, Canada: Tuesday, November 10, at 1pm EST
  • Vancouver, Canada: Tuesday, November 10, at 10am PST

Use the time zone web app to quickly convert time from one time zone to another or ask Siri about the time in any part of the world (“Hey Siri, what’s the time in London?”).