Apple earnings report has been schedule for November 1

Apple will report earnings and other financial metrics pertaining to its fourth fiscal quarter (which corresponds to the third calendar quarter) on Thursday, November 1.

The news was announced via the company’s Investor website.

The Cupertino tech giant will host a conference call to discuss the quarterly earnings on Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 2:00pm Pacific Time / 5:00pm Eastern Time. If history is an indication, a press release announcing quarterly results should go out around 1:30pm PT / 4:30pm ET, or half an hour before the conference call is scheduled to kick off.

Apple’s June quarter beat Wall Street estimates with $11.5 billion in profit based on sales of 41.3 million iPhones, 3.7 million Macs, 11.6 million iPads and more.

Their guidance for the September quarter is as follows:

  • Revenue: $60-$62 billion
  • Gross margin: 38-38.5%
  • Operating expenses: $7.95-$8.05 billion
  • Other income/expense: $300 million
  • Tax rate: 15%

Apple will provide a link to the audio webcast so anyone can join in via their Apple device to hear CEO Tim Cook, finance chief Luca Maestri and other executives update Wall Street investors on the company’s business metrics and respond to questions from analyst.

The Cupertino firm last month released the new iPhone XS and iPhone XS Max smartphones alongside the latest Apple Watch Series 4 models. The earnings release will include those sales, giving us an early glimpse into how well the new products sold. This is important because Apple has recently stopped providing launch weekend sales for the latest phones.

iDB will be reporting on the earnings and other noteworthy business metrics and tidbits.