Let’s Talk Jailbreak 28: On the eve of two iPhones

By , Sep 17, 2013

Lets_Talk_Jailbreak_Podcast_Cover

With the iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c release mere days away, Sebastien and Cody discuss their thoughts on Apple’s keynote, the hardware for both new phones, and various other relevant tidbits of information. The pair also discuss the controversial iPhone 5c case, the hardware’s somewhat surprising price point, along with an outlook for its sales potential. Of course, we also talk about our favorite jailbreak tweaks of the week, along with the promising prospects surrounding an iOS 7 jailbreak.

Access the latest episode of Let’s Talk Jailbreak:

Links for this episode:

Want more? Follow your hosts on Twitter: @SebastienPage and @JeffBenjam

Send a tweet with the hashtag #LetsTalkJailbreak if you’d like your question to be answered at the end of next week’s podcast. Be sure to share your thoughts, comments, and suggestions below. See you next week!

  • Share:
  • Follow:
  • Burge

    And ifttt..search.. winterz.. on ifttt

  • Burge

    Oh and I found this

    • bob

      haha funny thanks for posting this

    • ✪ aidan harris ✪

      Obviously factually incorrect but still made me laugh

    • Sam Mcdonlad

      awesome pics thanks for sharing!!!

  • kevin chang

    lol

    • bob

      I sent idb a blog suggestion about this but they didn’t want to lol

  • dedegarrido

    What time is iOS 7 expected to be released?

    • Sam Mcdonlad

      Its 9 am our time( pacific time)

      • dedegarrido

        Thaaanks :)

      • Sam Mcdonlad

        ACTUALLY COME OUT AT 10 AM SHARP PACIFIC TIME:)

    • flowjbx

      iOS 7 Will become available approximately

      1:00 PM Eastern

      12:00 PM Central

      11:00 AM Mountain

      10:00 AM Pacific

      6:00 PM London

      9:00 PM Moscow

      2:00 AM Tokyo (Next Day)
      September 18th 2013

      • Akshay M Patel

        what about india ??

      • flowjbx

        sorry dude I’m not sure :-/

  • Haitham Alawadhi

    did anyone of you people notice the changes inside ( find my iphone ) app?

  • Bob

    Best episode so far, we don’t need Jeff.

    Sebastian and Cody is the best combination!

  • andrewgoldsmith

    Talking about your homescreens makes me curios. I would love to see rundowns of all of iDownloadBlog’s staff members’ homescreens

  • Joseph A. Ahmad

    I’m going to the Verizon store on Friday morning … I’m not sure what time I should get in line since it’s more of a smaller store. I’m really thinking about getting in line at 7 am (maybe 6:45 am) at that latest, but that’s really pushing it… I may need to bring some headphones. And I agree with Sebastien, there are definitely less people at the carrier stores were as the Apple Stores will have longer lines. My sister will be doing the same thing waiting in line down in South Carolina, so at least I’ll have a texting buddy at 7 in the morning while all of my friends with their Android phones sleep in. I’m always the odd one out, but that’s alright, because I enjoy my Apple products. I’ve had white the past two years, but now it’s time for Space Gray (Gun Metal/Graphite) all the way!

  • John Gwarilla

    I understand how people love to be a part of something big but I vote we all skip the 5S/5C — grab the iPhone 6 featuring a retina 5-6 inch display, edgeless LCD, 13 ultra mega-pixel camera that records slo-mo in 1080p, with a new design that rids us of the old easily scratched silver bezel and we get new and better feautures we didn’t notice the previous model iDevice didn’t have! loling

    c;