Lamborghini will use augmented reality for Huracán Evo RWD Spyder debut tomorrow.

Debuting on Thursday, May 7 at 1pm CET (4am Pacific, 7am Eastern) just a week after Lamborghini made an announcement about restarting production, the Huracán EVO RWD Spyder is meant to complete Lamborghini’s model range, said the company.

Reportedly featuring an electrically folding fabric roof, this exciting car will be presented at an online-only event tomorrow due to the coronavirus pandemic.

According to Lamborghini, iPhone and iPad customers visiting its website starting tomorrow will be able to tap a “See in AR” button to explore the vehicle via augmented reality in Safari.

Apple’s marketing honcho Phil Schiller was quoted as saying:

Apple cares deeply about the people of Italy and our friends at Lamborghini. We are inspired by their commitment to return to work safely during this critical time. Apple and Lamborghini share a great passion for design and innovation.

We are excited to support the launch of the new Lamborghini with Apple’s augmented reality technology so that their fans around the world can experience it from the safety of their own homes.

Lamborghini will also roll out the augmented reality feature for its entire lineup.

The new iPad Pro seen sitting on my desk, in augmented reality

Apple.com is letting visitors experience some of the new products in augmented reality as well, including the refreshed iPad Pro. Additional gallery of gorgeous three-dimensional objects that are viewable in augmented reality via Apple’s AR Quick Look technology can be found at developer.apple.com/augmented-reality/quick-look.