iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus hitting new countries on November 14

iPhone 6 gray silver gold back camera

Although Apple has not yet formally announced the third wave of iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus roll-out, 9to5Mac spotted that local carriers in Brazil, Colombia, Philippines and a few other countries are now advertising November 16 availability of the new handsets.

Specifically, the publication was able to verify that local carriers in Brazil, Philippines, Colombia, Costa Rica, ChileGuatemala, Lebanon, Kenya and Nigeria have so far announced the November 14 availability of the new handsets.

The new iPhones originally debuted in the United States, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, Singapore and the United Kingdom on Friday, September 19.

A week later, the devices hit retail stores in more than two dozen markets, including Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey and United Arab Emirates, and in China on Friday, October 17.

This was then followed by another expansion in an additional 36 countries throughout October, including India, Monaco, Israel, Czech Republic, French West Indies, Greenland, Malta, Poland, Reunion Island, South Africa, Bahrain, Kuwait, Albania, Bosnia, Croatia, Estonia, Greece, Guam, Hungary, Iceland, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macau, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, South Korea, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine and Thailand.

Apple has said that the new iPhones will hit 115 countries by the end of the year, the fastest iPhone roll-out to date. We will update this post with Apple’s press release announcing the third wave of iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 expansion as soon as it goes live.