Apple Store goes offline ahead of today’s “Hello again” Mac event

By , Oct 27, 2016

Apple Event October 2016 online store down web screenshot 001

Like clockwork, Apple has taken its online stores around the world offline ahead of today’s “Hello again” Mac event, which kicks off with a keynote at 10am PT / 1pm ET at Town Hall on the Cupertino campus. iDownloadBlog will be providing remote live coverage of the announcements as they happen.

Apple typically takes the online store down ahead of major product introductions. The store should go back up with new product listings as soon as the event wraps up. Be sure to stick around as we’ve got a lot more coming up.

Apple will be live-streaming today’s event via the Apple Events app on the Apple TV and on Apple.com. My colleague Anthony has put together a quick explainer on how to live-stream the event from other platforms, including Android devices and Windows PCs.

Here are event times in various time zones globally:

  • Beijing, China: Friday 1:00 A.M. CST
  • Berlin, Germany: Thursday 7:00 P.M. CEST
  • Hong Kong, China: Friday 1:00 A.M. CST
  • London, United Kingdom: Thursday 6:00 P.M. BST
  • Los Angeles, United States: Thursday 10:00 A.M. PDT
  • Mexico City, Mexico: Thursday 12:00 P.M. CDT
  • Moscow, Russia: Thursday 8:00 P.M. MSK
  • New York, United States: Thursday 1:00 P.M. EST
  • Paris, France: Thursday 7:00 P.M. CEST
  • Rome, Italy: Thursday 7:00 P.M. CEST
  • Salt Lake City, United States: Thursday 11:00 A.M. MDT
  • Sydney, Australia: Friday 3:00 A.M. AEST
  • Tokyo, Japan: Friday 2:00 A.M. JST

Today’s presentation should focus heavily on an upgraded lineup of MacBook Pro notebooks with an OLED touch bar and Touch ID integration, as well as refreshed MacBook Airs, and perhaps updated iMacs.

New higher-resolution displays are also possible and USB-C is expected to play a big part in Apple’s newer notebooks.

Be sure to stay tuned to iDB for the latest!

  • Share:
  • Follow:
  • Jamessmooth

    I might be the only one, and I know it probably won’t happen, but I’d love to see a new iPad pro today.