apple graham event

Apple’s ‘Hey Siri’ event is now less than a day away, and anticipation couldn’t be higher. We’re expecting a jam-packed keynote tomorrow with new iPhones, the first Apple TV update in more than 3 years, new Apple Watch bands, and possibly even the long-rumored iPad Pro.

Apple has said that it will be streaming the festivities to its website and various iOS devices, but for those who won’t be able to watch the keynote live, iDB has you covered. We will be here all day, providing coverage of all announcements made before, during and after the event.

Expect to see our website updated frequently throughout the day tomorrow, as we attempt to deliver the news as quickly and as accurately as possible. We will be covering Apple’s keynote live, and will be providing commentary on all major announcements and subsequent reports.


So what time does it all go down? The event itself is slated to begin at 10 a.m. PST (Pacific Standard Time) here in the US. That’s 11 a.m. Mountain Standard Time, 12 p.m. Central Time, and 1 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. And for those of you overseas, look for the event to begin at:

  • London – 6:00 p.m.
  • Paris – 7:00 p.m.
  • Berlin – 7:00 p.m.
  • Tokyo – 2:00 a.m. (Thursday)
  • Sydney – 3:00 a.m. (Thursday)
  • Auckland – 6:00 a.m. (Thursday)


The event is being held at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, California. It says something that the building seats around 7,000 people, nearly 3 times the amount of last year’s Flint Center venue, and rumor has it Apple is shutting down several surrounding streets.

Apple says you’ll be able to watch the event live via its website using Safari on OS X and iOS, and we’ll likely see the usual ‘Apple Events’ channel updated on the Apple TV in the morning. For folks who can’t watch it live, keynotes are typically uploaded to YouTube by the end of the day.


The consensus is that we’re going to see updated iPhones tomorrow, with faster processors, better cameras and Force Touch, as well as a new Apple TV, with an App Store and redesigned remote. For a complete rundown of what we expect to see at the event, checkout our roundup here.

Although there’s been multiple reports that Apple plans to unveil the new 12.9-inch iPad Pro and an updated iPad mini tomorrow, not everyone agrees—meaning there’s still some room for surprises here. So make sure you tune into iDB tomorrow, this is one event you don’t want to miss.