Once again, Apple proves to be pretty greedy as it wants to charge you twice for applications you’ve already purchased. This pop up window was spotted on a few iPhone over the weekend and it suggests that Apple will charge you again if you decide to download over the air an app you already paid for in the past. As an alternative, you can download the app for free if you do so from your computer.

Is Apple greedy? Or is AT&T asking Apple to do that in order to reduce the load on the network? I know for sure Apple is greedy but charging for “re-downloads” doesn’t really make sense. With the WWDC coming up next week, I guess we’ll find an answer to these questions sooner rather than later.

  • Scott Beckstead

    Or the just caught on to the multiple phones on one account dodge.

  • What do you mean, Scott? I don’t think you can have multiple iPhones linked to the same iTunes account. Doesn’t iTunes recognize the UDID?

  • no it doesn’t, in fact I just let my friend use my account to download beejive about an hour ago :p